top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan M. Irving

Homemade Chocolate Cupcakes


To make 12 cupcakes(you can always double or even triple the recipe!):


2 cups of Chocolate Cake Mix

2 eggs

1/2 cup of oil or butter

2/3 cups + 2 teaspoons of whole milk + 2 teaspoons of instant coffee granules heated and cooled



1. Pour cake mix into a mixing bowl, add in egg, oil, vanilla extract, and whole milk stir until it is a nice and smooth batter. Scoop the batter into your cupcake liners about halfway then bake in a 350 degree Fahrenheit oven for 15 minutes.

2. Let your cupcakes cool to room temperature before decorating your cupcakes, I chose a classic cream cheese frosting because I had some left over from a cake, and for an easy design just dip them in some mini chocolate chips!

3. You can use this mix for whatever you choose! I would love to see your photos and creations, and of course I want feedback! Did it work? What can I change? What went wrong, always feel free to chat with me on my site!


Enjoy!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page