top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan M. Irving

Homemade Pizzas

Updated: Jan 11, 2021

I don't know who DOESN'T love making Homemade Pizza, I love making it because I know that my family loves, and when we are tired of burgers, hot dogs, etc. I know that I can mention and they will surely say yes! Because we can customize to fit our cravings, but for this recipes I kept it very simple just for you guys and whatever toppings you desire YOU can put them on and you can share your masterpieces with me! :D I present to you the Homemade Pizza!




This pizza recipe is easy, has TONS of flavor, and it never fails! So when you know that your kids or friends want pizza for the get-together you can have this to "show-off" :D, lol. I am truly pleased with this recipes because I can put whatever it seems like and it always comes out so very perfectly, in my taste! I hope that instead of you ordering out this weekend you will consider making my recipe that has SAVED money, and plus I am pretty sure that you have most of these ingredients in your pantry. But if you so happen to not have some of the herbs or spices I use for this recipe just use what you have! This is YOUR masterpiece, "My recipe is just the blank canvas for you to paint on", as I have said before. And I'm pretty sure you know this but, yet again I am using my Standard Bread Dough! :D


INGREDIENTS


3 cups of Bread Flour

1 1/2 cups of All Purpose Flour

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1/2 cup + 2 teaspoons of granulated sugar

1 package of (fast) active dry yeast

1 1/2 cups of warm water

1/4 cup of vegetable oil

extra all purpose flour to roll out dough

extra virgin olive oil

a sprinkle of cornmeal

Whole Milk Mozzarella Cheese(Sliced)

Colby and Monterey Jack Cheese Block(shredded)

Pepperoni(Optional)


1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Take your pizza pan/peel and place a piece of parchment paper across it, and then sprinkle cornmeal on top then set aside.



2. First start by blooming your yeast, by adding it to the warm water along with the two teaspoons of sugar. Next, in the bowl to your stand mixer pour in your dry ingredients: both flours, the half a cup of sugar, salt then whisk together to make sure it is well combined. Then, pour in your yeast/water mixture, and vegetable oil place your bowl onto your stand mixer, along with the dough hook then mixer on medium low speed until it forms a ball shape, then crank up to medium high speed and let the dough knead for 7-8 minutes(by hand 10-12 minutes) until nice and elastic.

3. It might be slightly sticky, just use some extra flour to bring it together(use a little flour at a time you don't want your dough to be tough or, your pizzas to come out hard). Knead it for one more minute, then take some extra vegetable oil smear it into that same mixing bowl, place your dough in and smear some of the oil on top, place some cling film on top then let rise in a warm place for 1 hour.

4. Once the dough has risen beautifully and has doubled in size, punch it down to degas then cut the dough into 4-5 small balls( you can make 3-4 to make larger pizzas which is what I did, but I figured that I write the recipe this way just in case you are feeding a larger group of people!




5. Roll out the dough balls to your desired size, I use my hands, but if you are having issue don't feel bad to use a rolling pin!( IT"S NOT ROCKET SCIENCE! LOL :D) I rolled mine out to about a 9-9 1/2 inch circle like so..




6. Then smear on the pizza sauce as thick as you like, I leave a least an inch border to make the crust.




(Optional) I like to drizzle extra virgin olive oil on top of the sauce to give the pizza extra flavor, and that authentic taste(even though I don't claim that this is an authentic pizza recipe!




7. Then top your pizza with your desired cheeses and toppings! I love the combination of the Colby and Monterey Jack and the Whole Milk Mozzarella, then top it off with pepperoni! OMG SOO GOOD!



-Or you could skip the pepperoni and just do cheese!-


8. Depending on what toppings you put the cooking time may vary, but with these toppings the time in the oven at 400 degrees Fahrenheit the pizzas will bake for 15 minutes! Remember to start on the bottom and finish at the top of the oven, but, however, if the pizza is not browning just keep it on the top until it does, but make sure that it does not burn! Here's the finished product. I just KNOW that you are going to absolutely enjoy this pizza recipe! Your family will be asking for it every weekend! :D



What other pizzas do would you like to see? Barbeque Chicken? Philly Cheesesteak? Let me know by DMing me on Instagram or by email through my website! ENJOY!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page