top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan M. Irving

Sausage Gravy For Biscuits

Last weekend I did a poll on my Instagram to see what my viewers would like to see on my Blog. The first one this week was the Granola Cereal, then obviously now is the Sausage Gravy for Biscuits! I think that everyone should have these classic recipes on hand, in their recipe box so that whenever it is desired by friends or family you know where to go to get it! :D This recipe is very simplistic in its list of ingredients as well as the process, don't be intimidated by any means, just follow the recipe you got this! I present to you the Sausage Gravy for Biscuits!




I really hope that you enjoy this recipe, my family and I sure do! I add in simple seasonings, the gravy gets most of its flavor from the actual sausage as well. The seasonings that I add sort of round it out to ensure that the flavor lasts on the tongue, to truly accentuate the flavor.




INGREDIENTS FOR THE GRAVY


1(12 oz) package of Vermont Maple Premium Sausage(remove the casing, if it comes with it)

salt to taste

pepper to taste

3 tablespoons of all purpose flour

1 cup of whole milk

1/2 cup of heavy cream

a tablespoon of butter


1. Cook the sausage for 5-7 minutes on medium in a large sauce pot until brown and cooked all the way through. Once the sausage is cooked, and has begun to render out fat(oils) then add in the the butter let cook a few minutes. Then, begin adding the flour one tablespoon at a time making sure to stir it in thoroughly, toasting the flour to get out the raw flour taste!




2. Pour the whole milk and heavy cream, then continually stir until it gets thick. Then serve right away! Make some biscuits and top this sausage gravy on top and you will go nuts for how delicious this is! :D

And like I mentioned before the seasonings: salt and pepper, are very simplistic but it very simplistic draws out the beautiful flavor for the sausage. I know that when you make this you will absolutely love, and will want to make it for breakfast every morning!




These are my Homemade All Butter Biscuits! These paired with the gravy is like a perfect match in food heaven!



-Enjoy!-

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page