top of page
  • Writer's pictureJordan M. Irving

White Chocolate Birthday Cake Cookies


These cookies sort came out of nowhere, but they after thinking about it they are very similar to those butter cookies that you can get at one of the bakeries at your local supermarkets. But, of course, I had to add my very own twist and TRULY make it my own! I hope that you saved some of the dough from the Maple Snickerdoodle Cookies, because I used that very same dough to recreate those famous butter cookies! I present to you my White Chocolate Birthday Cake Cookies!


These cookies are crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside, slightly chewy, sweet, literally pretty much everything I want in a cookie! As I mentioned before I used some leftover Maple Snickerdoodle Cookie Dough(I put it in the freezer until I used it again, and it is still pretty pliable even though it is frozen. If you want to make more Snickerdoodle by the way they bake at the same time! I baked these cookies from frozen), and of course I left it without the cinnamon sugar. Honestly, you can make some pretty good sugar cookies with just the base of the, but you can add different add-ins too; walnuts, chocolate chips, oatmeal and raisins, etc. its just very versatile so its good to keep on hand to give the kids something to do later on the weekend! Here are the "ingredients"..


INGREDIENTS


My Maple Snickerdoodle Cookie Dough(that has been shaped into a log)

A bowl of Rainbow Sprinkles of your choice!( I used the beads! I like the ways they taste, and the mouth-feel is superb!)

Bowl of water

White Chocolate, melted with a teaspoons of vegetable oil(to thin out the white chocolate, save for the very last right before you need to use it because this'll harden quickly.)


1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit, then grab your baking/cookie sheet and lay on some parchment paper fitted to the pan, then set aside.

2. Take the cookie dough out of the plastic wrap, and cut the cookies into about 1/4 inch circles.





 

3. Once you've done that roll the cookie coins in the bowl of sprinkles then place on to your baking sheet.




4. In your preheat oven bake your cookies for 9 minutes, you know the drill: start from the bottom then end at the top! I baked mine half the time of the bottom then the rest on the top.




5. They should be a light golden brown on the top and around the edges when they come out of the oven. When they come out of the oven let the cool before drizzling over the white chocolate. If you'd rather leave then as they are of course you can do so, but you know me I like adding that extra touch to things! Remember as I've always said, "My recipes is blank canvas for you to create your masterpiece upon." I hope that you enjoy this recipe, it couldn't be any more simpler that it already is, don't forget to take your time and have fun!




-Enjoy!-

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page